"no post specified"; "no post mode specified"

Comments, suggestions and general requests related to the site itself.

"no post specified"; "no post mode specified"

Postby JDHURF » Tue Feb 06, 2018 2:53 pm

I've recently several times experienced posts I've typed and then clicked submit being lost before they're posted with some notice about "no post specified" and "no post mode specified," as reloading and clicking back is ineffective. It's happened two or three times with me and I believe I've seen at least one other mention of a similar issue by another poster.
Cicero wrote:To be ignorant of what occurred before you were born is to remain always a child. For what is the worth of human life, unless it is woven into the life of our ancestors by the records of history?
User avatar
JDHURF
Governor
 
Posts: 2266
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2012 11:53 am
Location: Desolation Row
Gender: Male
Has thanked: 226 times
Been thanked: 246 times
Political Leaning: Libertarian Socialist

Re: "no post specified"; "no post mode specified"

Postby exploited » Tue Feb 06, 2018 4:19 pm

This has happened for years now.

I always copy my posts before submitting.
User avatar
exploited
Vice President
 
Posts: 21134
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2012 2:32 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Gender: Male
Has thanked: 2242 times
Been thanked: 1707 times

Re: "no post specified"; "no post mode specified"

Postby uebermann » Tue Feb 06, 2018 4:26 pm

Don't think I've ever had it happen to me.

Are you posting from mobile (3-4G) or from an actual internet connection?

There is a protocol in place that may cause site timeouts for mobile posting that is related to IP address changes.
Image
User avatar
uebermann
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5516
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 12:56 am
Location: Tyler, TX
Gender: Male
Has thanked: 164 times
Been thanked: 370 times
Political Leaning: Middle of the Road


Return to Feedback and Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests